08 Sep 2010
Support Center
»
News
»
WARNING PHISHING SITE
WARNING PHISHING SITE
Posted By: Jonny Munn On: 01 Nov 2008 11:39 AM
Details
PHISHING
HI
Please be advised that there appears to be a number of emails circulating to be from ENOM and ICANN about domain name whois, the emails look like the following :
"Dear user,
On Sat, 1 Nov 2008 10:20:17 +0200 we received a third party complaint of invalid domain contact information in the Whois database for this domain. Whenever we receive a complaint, we are required by ICANN regulations to initiate an investigation as to whether the contact data displaying in the Whois database is valid data or not. If we find that there is invalid or missing data, we contact both the registrant and the account holder and inform them to update the information.
The contact information for the domain which displayed in the Whois database was indeed invalid. On Sat, 1 Nov 2008 10:20:17 +0200 we sent a notice to you at the admin/tech contact email address and the account email address informing you of invalid data in breach of the domain registration agreement and advising you to update the information or risk cancellation of the domain. The contact information was not updated within the specified period of time and we canceled the domain. The domain has subsequently been purchased by another party. You will need to contact them for any further inquiries regarding the domain.
PLEASE VERIFY YOUR CONTACT INFORMATION -
http://www.enom.com
(http://www.enom.com.ssl48.mobi/) FALSE LINK
If you find any invalid contact information for this domain, please respond to this email with evidence of the specific contact information you have found to be invalid on the Whois record for the domain name. Examples would be a bounced email or returned postal mail. If you have a bounced email, please attach or forward with your reply or in the case of returned postal mail, scan the returned letter and attach to your email reply or please send it to:
Attn: Domain Services 14455 N Hayden Rd Suite 219 Scottsdale, AZ 85260
LINK TO CHANGE INFORMATION -
http://www.enom.com
(http://www.enom.com.ssl48.mobi/)FALSE LINK
Thank you,
Domain Services
CAN YOU PLEASE IGNORE THIS EMAILS AS THEY ARE TRYING TO GAIN ACCESS TO THE DOMAIN ACCOUNT HELD BY US ON YOUR BEHALF.
IF YOU RECEIVE ANY EMAILS LIKE THESE YOU CAN EMAIL US TO VERIFY ON YOUR BEHALF BUT BE ADVISED THEY ARE FALSE.
Thanks
Jonny Munn
Support Manager.
User Comments
Add a Comment
Sharing is good. If you have a comment about this entry, please feel free to share. The comments might be reviewed by our staff, and may require approval before being posted. Questions posted will not be answered. Please submit a Ticket for support requests.
Fullname:
Email: (Optional)
Comments:
Back
Login
[Lost Password]
Email:
Password:
Remember Me:
Search
-- Entire Support Site --
Knowledgebase
Downloads
News Options
Add Comment
Print
PDF Version
Add to Favorites
Home
|
Register
|
Submit a Ticket
|
Knowledgebase
|
News
|
Downloads
Language:
English (U.S.)
Help Desk Software By Kayako SupportSuite v3.11.01